Skip to content

M Club Hall of Fame Class of 2011

Hall of Fame Class of 2010 >>

2011 Induction Ceremony

Hall of Fame 2011

From left to right. First row: Joel Maturi, Ron Odson (son of inductee, Bruce Odson), Mike Hebert, Greg Lappin (son of inductee, Garth Lappin). Second row: Mike Crowley, Joe Pollack, Ben Hamilton, Robb Quinlan, Harry Whitaker (son of John Whitaker).

The “M” Club just wrapped up another successful Hall of Fame Weekend. Our weekend of events kicked off with the Induction Ceremony at the Ted Mann Concert Hall on Thursday, September 22. The program was filled with excitement featuring performances from Ben Utecht and Dan Nystrom, the spirit squad, honoring our 50-year letter winners (see picture below), collegiate highlight films for each inductee, as well as inductee interviews.

Hall of Fame 2011

George Adzick, Director of the “M” Club, paying tribute to our 50-year letter winners. Congratulations!

The excitement did not stop there. We hosted the Varsity breakfast on Friday morning. It was a great opportunity for the inductees and “M” Club members to reflect and catch up. After breakfast, we walked over to the T. Denny Athletics Hall of Fame. We unveiled the class of 2011 plaques followed by a tour of the TCF Bank stadium. The stadium is an exceptionally amazing facilitiy, and taking a look at the inner workings like the club suites and the locker rooms deems the stadium to be even more impressive!

The inductees stayed busy throughout the weekend by attending the Goal Line luncheon, volleyball game, and the football game on Saturday night. We hope that everyone who attended had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you at our next event!

The 2011 class of the University of Minnesota "M" Club Hall of Fame includes;


  • Mike Crowley (hockey, 1994-1997)
  • Ben Hamilton (football, 1997-2000)
  • Mike Hebert (volleyball coach, 1996-2010)
  • Joe Pollack (baseball, 1963-1965)
  • Robb Quinlan (baseball, 1996-1999)


  • Garth Lappin (wrestling, 1934-1937)
  • Urban Odson (football, 1939-1941)
  • John Whitaker (wrestling, 1935-1937)


The class is the ninth since the men's and women's halls of fame were combined into the University of Minnesota "M" Club Hall of Fame in 2003.

2014 Dues

  • Pay Your Dues
    Easy online payments for your dues.
  • click here >>

Calendar of Events